Total running time: 45:32 (15 tracks)
Tempo: Various

Cinematic royalty free piano music, atmospheric background music beds and dark soundscapes perfect for documentaries, films, trailers and YouTube videos.

15 individual tracks (over 45 minutes in total) of dark, dramatic and atmospheric solo piano music and ambient soundscapes specially composed for use in film, documentaries, TV media productions and video games from film and documentary composer Simon Wilkinson. You can listen to full previews of all the tracks in the player or see the promo video below.

My royalty free music collections are bought as a one-time payment that lets you keep using the music in all your videos and films without needing to pay recurring license fees (or ‘royalties’) each time you want to release a new film or project using the music. Read more about licensing info here or check the FAQs. If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

From gentle sparse ambient piano music similar to Erik Satie or Thomas Newman (e.g. American Beauty) to dark evolving atmospheric ambient soundscapes and hypnotising background atmospheres; filmic music that’s ideal for dramas, thrillers, promotional films, video games, art films, student films, documentaries or any film visuals that require a dark, serious, suspenseful or melancholic and atmospheric feel.

Royalty Free Music for Documentary & Film | Piano & Dark Atmospheric Soundscapes

This album includes a royalty free license which allows you to use the music in an unlimited number of films, documentaries, YouTube videos, trailers and video games.

Whether it’s for TV broadcast, student and feature films, trailers, personal websites, mobile and video games, YouTube, Vimeo, Facebook, Myspace etc. (and up to 1,000 physical copies for retail DVD, Blu Ray, cartridge sales etc.) – click here for full license details.

The ideal audio resource to add to all documentary and filmmakers’ libraries for when you’re looking for the right atmospheric or dramatic music cue to complete your scene. See the promo video clip above to hear extracts from the collection against atmospheric visuals.

The album contains the 15 full tracks (45 minutes) which will be automatically available to download after purchase. You can select from mp3 or wav from the dropdown option below and if you’re buying from a country outside of the UK, Paypal will automatically convert the amount from your currency to British Pounds so you can buy from anywhere in the world.

Tracklisting: Without A Trace (3:39) | The Waiting (2:19) | Solace (2:25) | Resolution (1:42) | Byzantine (2:55) | Dignity (5:49) | Leave Home (2:23) | The Mist (6:23) | Shadow Watch (1:18) | Hollow Earth (8:09) | Mirage (0:59) | Abandoned Tunnel (1:40) | Ayahuasca (3:11) | Sunspots (1:17) | Perfect Fragments (1:17)

Royalty free license and music included in priceGreat value – most royalty free music companies would charge you the same price for just one stock music track. Get all the 15 tracks (45 minutes) including the full license to use this music in an unlimited number of your films and projects from a dedicated film composer for one low cost payment. Simply choose between wav or mp3 format below and you can start using the music today.

Buy Royalty Free Collection Vol 1
Note: if buying a license this is just the pdf license file so please ensure you also add the mp3 to your cart (e.g. £0.99 + £29.99) as the license does not include the music mp3 (this only applies to single tracks and not the Royalty Free collections which include both the music and the license).


Unless otherwise specified all music & content copyright © 2003 - 2015 composer Simon Wilkinson
Unauthorised broadcasting, public performance, copying or re-recording constitutes infringement of copyright.

Music, content and website design:

By Simon Wilkinson